Poets logo

It's You

A Questionable Dialogue

By Patrick M. OhanaPublished 8 months ago 1 min read
3
Image designed using Canva

“I’m going there,” she typed

as her whole story

showing a picture of "there"

that’s it

nothing else.

When? I replied in a comment.

“What do you mean, when?”

When?

Tomorrow?

Xmas?

2024?

When?

It would have made the story a little better, I added.

“What?” she replied.

I didn’t type anything

I waited

“Why aren’t you answering?” she asked.

I was waiting for the what

and now

I’ve also got the why

here it comes.

“What the fuck?”

You already said what, I replied.

“Come on, M! Where are we going with this?”

The where arrived.

And then there was one.

“What? Who? But it’s you.”

No! It’s you, my love.

It’s always been you, I said to her

as she appeared behind me, smiling

blue outside with a scarlet heart.

humor
3

About the Creator

Patrick M. Ohana

A medical writer who reads and writes fiction and some nonfiction, although the latter may appear at times like the former. Most of my pieces (over 2,200) are or will be available on Shakespeare's Shoes.

Reader insights

Be the first to share your insights about this piece.

How does it work?

Add your insights

Comments (2)

Sign in to comment
  • Jazzy 8 months ago

    This was insanely cute 🥹

  • Margaret Brennan8 months ago

    sounds like my best friend who, while I know her well, thinks I can read her mind. I laugh as I tell her the batteries to my crystal ball just died. She laughs with me.

Find us on social media

Miscellaneous links

  • Explore
  • Contact
  • Privacy Policy
  • Terms of Use
  • Support

© 2024 Creatd, Inc. All Rights Reserved.