Poets logo

It's Still You

after everything we've gone through

By NovaPublished about a year ago 1 min read
Like

I wake before you

and take advantage of every instant

in which I am allowed

to witness your truest form.

I perceive you

as You.

Parts of you

and parts of me

dancing through your subconscious,

you stir.

I keep stone still

and open my eyes enough to peek out

at the masterpiece

that is you.

I could wander all the museums and art galleries

for hours,

days,

months,

and never find any work of art

as strikingly beautiful

as I find you.

I want to study your curves,

your angles,

all the markings of your body,

the crease of your smile,

endlessly.

This Divine Love is too picture-perfect.

This love extends beyond

a single lifetime.

You've left pieces of yourself

scattered throughout my soul.

I've loved you,

all ways,

always.

It's still you.

love poems
Like

About the Creator

Nova

I'm a 28 year old non-binary person (they/them) with a lot to say and no idea how to get it all out.

Reader insights

Be the first to share your insights about this piece.

How does it work?

Add your insights

Comments

There are no comments for this story

Be the first to respond and start the conversation.

Sign in to comment

    Find us on social media

    Miscellaneous links

    • Explore
    • Contact
    • Privacy Policy
    • Terms of Use
    • Support

    © 2024 Creatd, Inc. All Rights Reserved.