Poets logo

I've Known You Before

the reunion of two deeply entangled souls

By NovaPublished about a year ago 1 min read
2

By the time the sunshine has begun to warm my skin,

I've already listed a thousand things

I absolutely adore about you.

I've already mentally touched every inch of your soft skin.

I've already stared into your mesmerizing eyes for hours.

I've already given countless kisses across the expanse of your body.

To see your face glowing in the morning sun

feels too serendipitous,

too precious an experience

for a mere human like me.

For our eyes to meet

when yours first open

and the windows of our souls to align

is a sweet taste of our eternal celestial dance,

and I am hungry for more.

love poems
2

About the Creator

Nova

I'm a 28 year old non-binary person (they/them) with a lot to say and no idea how to get it all out.

Reader insights

Be the first to share your insights about this piece.

How does it work?

Add your insights

Comments

There are no comments for this story

Be the first to respond and start the conversation.

Sign in to comment

    Find us on social media

    Miscellaneous links

    • Explore
    • Contact
    • Privacy Policy
    • Terms of Use
    • Support

    © 2024 Creatd, Inc. All Rights Reserved.