Poets logo

It's just another love song.

Don't bother me

By Serendipity JaxonPublished about a year ago Updated about a year ago 1 min read
Like
It's just another love song.
Photo by Brett Jordan on Unsplash

Practice singing love songs.

Just a thought.

What else?

Measuring love in the half full glass. I'd heard about that.

Who would I be if I practiced that?

More love!

Oooooooohaaaaaaa.

I'm writing my heart straight into that. Coming?

Fill it up...

I see love...mirroring...just outside...just there...

It's in that snow pile, held in lurch on the branch of a brave wintering hemlock tree...

It's smiling, when I look at it that way, my love back to me.

If I let it.

I see love. It's in the big lake.

Grey, moving, ripples not breaking...

How can something so amass, seem so hard and so soft? Togethering. All the things it destined itself to be.

In love!

It shines - cold, bleak, warm at the same time in the deep, back.

The trick is in the receive.

Can we handle or do we fumble with the pass?

Its gift is given so so pure - freely.

Why would I deject that?

Hunger. Shrinks your stomach.

So...

Let's definitely not think. Of that.

Let's sing. Just one line...

"What's your favourite love song?", she kindly asks.

Hmmmmmm...

True Love.

I'll start with that. Let the angels decide what the best match will be from that. My angels that design my music match playlists never disappoint.

Thank you angels of love...for teaching me how to receive the vibration strong enough to bring my own True Love song back, to life.

Much love. Aha. Mhhhmmmmm. And all that 😉 ♥️

inspirational
Like

About the Creator

Serendipity Jaxon

They write me.

Reader insights

Be the first to share your insights about this piece.

How does it work?

Add your insights

Comments

There are no comments for this story

Be the first to respond and start the conversation.

Sign in to comment

    Find us on social media

    Miscellaneous links

    • Explore
    • Contact
    • Privacy Policy
    • Terms of Use
    • Support

    © 2024 Creatd, Inc. All Rights Reserved.