Poets logo

IT'S COLD IN HERE

It's very cold

By Carlos Mesa PlaPublished 8 months ago 1 min read
1
IT'S COLD IN HERE
Photo by Marc Wieland on Unsplash

Are you freezing?

Here in the igloo.

Where it is freezing.

In the igloo.

I’d like to leave this place,

Go somewhere with a slower pace.

Climb trees,

Sting bees.

Leave everything behind.

Oh, nevermind.

The ice, the cold, the ice floor,

I very much adore.

Although, it is a bore.

I’m going to do it,

I’m going to leave.

To see my dear friend, Steve.

He lives in the south by the equator.

Where ice becomes water, so I’ve been told.

I’ll have to put my igloo plans on hold.

Listen to me, listen to me,

I’m leaving the cold for the trees.

No one responds, I must be alone.

Am I still in this ice dome?

I must go now or I will sneeze.

It is time, time to feel the ice cold breeze.

childrens poetrysad poetryperformance poetrynature poetry
1

About the Creator

Carlos Mesa Pla

I am a writer.

Reader insights

Be the first to share your insights about this piece.

How does it work?

Add your insights

Comments (1)

Sign in to comment
  • Alex H Mittelman 8 months ago

    Great poem! Good job!

Find us on social media

Miscellaneous links

  • Explore
  • Contact
  • Privacy Policy
  • Terms of Use
  • Support

© 2024 Creatd, Inc. All Rights Reserved.