Poets logo

FOOD LOVE

I love food

By Carlos Mesa PlaPublished 8 months ago 1 min read
1
FOOD LOVE
Photo by Lars Blankers on Unsplash

Let me be, my dearest,

For I desire what is clearest.

You may laugh and judge,

But I will never hold a grudge.

This is love, you see,

I simply aim to be free.

Whether or not you agree

Will not affect what I foresee.

I see a future of hope;

One where I will never mope.

My tummy will be full,

Not a moment will be dull.

Potatoes are what I decree!

Mashed, baked, fried, hashed.

There is no limit, this vegetable is unmatched.

Breakfast, lunch, dinner: that is a fact.

So do not question my dream,

It is quite supreme.

Merely salt, pepper, potato

Will instantly cause a flavor tornado.

Serve me now, I must feast.

I require four potatoes at the least.

Come one, come all,

We are eating like kings; it’s a ball.

love poemssocial commentaryslam poetryhumor
1

About the Creator

Carlos Mesa Pla

I am a writer.

Reader insights

Be the first to share your insights about this piece.

How does it work?

Add your insights

Comments (2)

Sign in to comment
  • Andrea Corwin 8 months ago

    Butter. I must have butter on my potato. 😂 Nice poem!!

  • Alex H Mittelman 8 months ago

    Great poem! Wonderful!

Find us on social media

Miscellaneous links

  • Explore
  • Contact
  • Privacy Policy
  • Terms of Use
  • Support

© 2024 Creatd, Inc. All Rights Reserved.