Poets logo

It's A Love Poem...

the title says it all.

By Leigh HooperPublished 10 months ago 1 min read
9
It's A Love Poem...
Photo by Wyron A on Unsplash

Fuck. It's so hard to say what I want to.

You are love. How can I put it any way else? You are hot, kind, cool - to name a few.

I hope you don't mind, this show of love, it's just I have not had a life like this, until you.

Life was shit, rude I know. But you made me see what love can be. Oh it's true.

From tears and that bad kind of glum, to hugs, a grin, and a made at home stew...

(It's good, by the way. Add more salt next time, one heap or two.)

What I mean to say, in an odd kind of way, is I love you.

In wind or snow or sun or rain, you will be by my side to take in the view.

For now and for ever, it's just us two.

love poems
9

About the Creator

Leigh Hooper

A writer in her twenties with a head full of ideas and a room full of books✨

My Instagram handle is: @leighooper

Reader insights

Be the first to share your insights about this piece.

How does it work?

Add your insights

Comments (7)

Sign in to comment
  • David Morton7 months ago

    I love it❤️

  • Alex H Mittelman 8 months ago

    Great poem!

  • Tayyab Ali9 months ago

    That was lovely! Check out my story sometime

  • Gerald Holmes9 months ago

    Excellent. I love that you used the most versatile four letter word as your first word.

  • sidana wow10 months ago

    nice

  • Great Piece ❤️😉📝💯❗

  • Jhay10 months ago

    I liked yours…so go like and comment on mine too.

Find us on social media

Miscellaneous links

  • Explore
  • Contact
  • Privacy Policy
  • Terms of Use
  • Support

© 2024 Creatd, Inc. All Rights Reserved.