Poets logo

It Makes Sense Now

and I like myself

By HufflecupPublished 2 years ago 1 min read
Like

I have to say everything

to get the chaos out of my head

I have to consider every possibility

even if what-ifs give me anxiety

I need order and a routine

but other people don't make sense to me

all their important rules are so arbitrary

they gave me a script in a different language

and then get mad when I don't know my lines

my senses are always turned up high

but I never feel the right thing at the right time

I really thought you had to be taught how to cry

I am always surprised people know how to lie

my first clue should have been getting along with the outcasts and weirdos

if this makes me different why are there so many like me

surreal poetry
Like

About the Creator

Hufflecup

I want nothing more than to dedicate my life to writing, so I figured I would start here to test the waters. I will be submitting stories to as many communities as possible.

Reader insights

Be the first to share your insights about this piece.

How does it work?

Add your insights

Comments

There are no comments for this story

Be the first to respond and start the conversation.

Sign in to comment

    Find us on social media

    Miscellaneous links

    • Explore
    • Contact
    • Privacy Policy
    • Terms of Use
    • Support

    © 2024 Creatd, Inc. All Rights Reserved.