Poets logo

It is an eminent problem, my ability to love

a poem about love

By Leigh SchillingPublished 4 years ago 1 min read
1
The Reader by Rosie Hardy

I fell in love at 9:42 on a Tuesday.

I was walking to the platform,

the train was coming

And there she was

Short hair,

Long body,

Green eyes,

Tanned skin,

Brown bag,

Green skirt,

Smiling down at the novel

Held in her

Long, graceful fingers,

One hand reaches

Up

Up

Up,

To her delicate head,

Softly tucks a flyaway golden strand,

Of angels hair-

I swear .

she looks up

What is she looking at?

She holds out that same delicate hand,

Reaching,

Out,

Out ,

Out,

To another hand.

The train came.

I fell out of love at 9:45 on a Tuesday.

love poems
1

About the Creator

Leigh Schilling

My name is Leigh

I am a conundrum

I write to understand

Reader insights

Be the first to share your insights about this piece.

How does it work?

Add your insights

Comments

There are no comments for this story

Be the first to respond and start the conversation.

Sign in to comment

    Find us on social media

    Miscellaneous links

    • Explore
    • Contact
    • Privacy Policy
    • Terms of Use
    • Support

    © 2024 Creatd, Inc. All Rights Reserved.