Poets logo

It hurts so bad

pain

By Eiman AsifPublished 6 months ago 1 min read
2

I hide my pain, so fine,

but now it hurts so bad, I need a wine.

Can't even control my rage,

people so many but I still feel so caged.

Blood dripping out of my eye,

Please elaborate who am I?

To express my hurt, I am so shy,

You say you'll support me that's a lie.

Readers explanation:

1. Emotional Turmoil: The poem effectively conveys a sense of inner turmoil and emotional distress. The speaker's initial attempt to hide pain and later admission of its intensity creates a narrative arc that many readers can relate to.

2. Imagery: The line "Blood dripping out of my eye" is a striking and vivid image. It adds a layer of physicality to the emotional pain, making it more palpable for the reader.

3. Mystery and Engagement: The question "please elaborate who am I?" introduces an element of mystery, prompting readers to engage more actively with the poem. It encourages them to reflect on the speaker's identity and situation.

4. Betrayal and Disillusionment: The closing line, "You say you'll support me, that's a lie," introduces a theme of betrayal and disillusionment. This adds a poignant and bitter note to the poem, leaving the reader with a strong emotional impression.

5. Short and Impactful: The brevity of the poem works to its advantage. Each line carries weight, and the concise nature of the verses enhances the impact of the emotions conveyed.

6. Universal Themes: The themes of pain, hiding one's true feelings, and the disappointment in unfulfilled promises are universal, making the poem relatable to a broad audience.

7. Rhyme Scheme: The rhyme scheme, though simple, contributes to the overall musicality of the poem. It adds a rhythmic quality that enhances the flow.

written by : Eiman Asif

sad poetry
2

About the Creator

Eiman Asif

Reader insights

Good effort

You have potential. Keep practicing and don’t give up!

Add your insights

Comments

There are no comments for this story

Be the first to respond and start the conversation.

Sign in to comment

    Find us on social media

    Miscellaneous links

    • Explore
    • Contact
    • Privacy Policy
    • Terms of Use
    • Support

    © 2024 Creatd, Inc. All Rights Reserved.