Poets logo

it couldn't tell

some type of pain around and in

By Forest GreenPublished 10 months ago 1 min read
3
it couldn't tell
Photo by Road Trip with Raj on Unsplash

this pain hurts more than a headache some days i cannot even meditate

i hear myself cough when i breathe sometimes thats hard for me to believe

the chest keeps hurting the medicine is not working

my own nightmares are just staring back smirking

it's screaming at me I'll see you in hell

now i feel like I'm trapped in a cell

coughing up blood whenever I vomit disgusted by the look of a severed somite

i hear babies cry where they play

maybe because their mothers going away

i feel that everything else is in a nutshell will things get better only time will tell

social commentary
3

About the Creator

Forest Green

Hi. I am a writer with some years of experiences, although I am still working out the progress in my work. I make different types of stories that I hope many will enjoy. I also appreciate tips, and would like my stories should be noticed.

Reader insights

Outstanding

Excellent work. Looking forward to reading more!

Top insights

  1. Compelling and original writing

    Creative use of language & vocab

  2. Easy to read and follow

    Well-structured & engaging content

  3. Excellent storytelling

    Original narrative & well developed characters

  1. Expert insights and opinions

    Arguments were carefully researched and presented

  2. Eye opening

    Niche topic & fresh perspectives

  3. Heartfelt and relatable

    The story invoked strong personal emotions

  4. Masterful proofreading

    Zero grammar & spelling mistakes

  5. On-point and relevant

    Writing reflected the title & theme

Add your insights

Comments (3)

Sign in to comment
  • Dharrsheena Raja Segarran10 months ago

    This felt very suffocating! Job well done!

  • Babs Iverson10 months ago

    Fantastic!!! Love the rhyming!!!♥️♥️💕

  • Jazzy 10 months ago

    very well done!

Find us on social media

Miscellaneous links

  • Explore
  • Contact
  • Privacy Policy
  • Terms of Use
  • Support

© 2024 Creatd, Inc. All Rights Reserved.