Poets logo

Is the sun and so on up

Poem and feelings

By Daisy FlorencePublished 4 years ago 1 min read
Like

I wrote 'Is the sun and so on up' when my emotions were a little out of control. My mental health has been up and down for years - like nearly everyone these days. To help you understand just how 'emo' I was - I would cry saying hello and goodbye to friends and family. Customers where I worked would tip me or buy me cake as a thank you for service and I would cry in the stock room. I would cry when I was stressed or stuck in my head but I would also cry when I was in a good mood and when people were nice to me. I am still emotional I just hold back the tears with a bit more control.

Is The Sun And So On Up

I sometimes feel overwhelmed Sometimes it's because I'm stressed Sometimes it's because I'm tired Sometimes it's because I'm hungry Sometimes it's because I feel under appreciated or forgotten Or sometimes I feel invisible or that my efforts aren't appearing to others But sometimes I think about the people that I care about I want them to be happy I want them to be healthy I want them to be self confident and happy about who they are I want them to feel free to express any emotion they want to and not bottle it up thinking other people won't approve

I get over whelmed thinking of how much I care about those people and whether or not they care about themselves enough and sometimes whether or not they care about me to the same extent

In short: I get over whelmed and send messages to friends sounding all sappy I get over whelmed when I'm sad But more so when I’m happy

surreal poetry
Like

About the Creator

Daisy Florence

Hi - I'm Daisy. I'm an amateur poet and I have a lot of feelings to express. Have a little read and let me know what you think of my writing!

Reader insights

Be the first to share your insights about this piece.

How does it work?

Add your insights

Comments

There are no comments for this story

Be the first to respond and start the conversation.

Sign in to comment

    Find us on social media

    Miscellaneous links

    • Explore
    • Contact
    • Privacy Policy
    • Terms of Use
    • Support

    © 2024 Creatd, Inc. All Rights Reserved.