Poets logo

Is it me?

Abecedarian Vocal Challenge No.1

By Kendall Defoe Published 4 months ago 1 min read
11
Is it me?
Photo by Belinda Fewings on Unsplash

As I said,

Baby, I

Can’t see myself

Doing anything right with this,

Even when I

Feel like it’s all

Going well.

How can

I tell if it’s

Joy or the urge to

Kill me that

Leaves you with that look?

My best plans

Never work

Out well.

People change,

Quit,

Realize who they

Should be with,

Take a step back…

Understand me. I am

Very clearly too much

Work for anyone…

XX

You get my kisses

(Zero to two for you).

Time to go...

*

Thank you for reading!

If you liked this, you can add your Insights, Comment, leave a Heart, Tip, Pledge, or Subscribe. I will appreciate any support you have shown for my work.

You can find more poems, stories, and articles by Kendall Defoe on my Vocal profile. I complain, argue, provoke and create...just like everybody else.

Give it a look...

Proselove poemsheartbreakFree Verse
11

About the Creator

Kendall Defoe

Teacher, reader, writer, dreamer... I am a college instructor who cannot stop letting his thoughts end up on the page.

And I did this: Buy Me A Coffee... And I did this:

Blogger

Squawk Back

Quora

Reedsy

Instagram

Reader insights

Be the first to share your insights about this piece.

How does it work?

Add your insights

Comments (6)

Sign in to comment
  • Real Poetic4 months ago

    Awww your love poem touched my heart.

  • Novel Allen4 months ago

    Bad boy vibes shining through, Yet we propel ourselves to the bad ones. Then we get this vibe swinging back to us. Oh what a merry-go-round we constantly ride. Great poetry sir.

  • We speak the same language of relationships it would appear, Kendall.

  • "It's not me, it's you" 🤣🤣🤣🤣🤣🤣 I love how you made the X into kisses. That was very creative. Loved your Abecedarian!

  • Mark Gagnon4 months ago

    I'd say that sums up many relationships.

  • Hannah Moore4 months ago

    You've managed this so succinctly!

Find us on social media

Miscellaneous links

  • Explore
  • Contact
  • Privacy Policy
  • Terms of Use
  • Support

© 2024 Creatd, Inc. All Rights Reserved.