Poets logo

Is Anything Real

Poems about Her

By Jennifer SkinnerPublished 4 years ago 1 min read
Like

UNREQUITED LOVE

Longing for a touch

Longing for a call

Longing to be loved

Longing for it all

Giving and wanting

Praying and hoping

For a touch back

For a call back

To be loved back

To have it all

No love

Nothing returned

Heart breaks

Give up

TRUST

Sit with me

Beside me

Hold my hand

Share dreams

Your hopes with me

Relive your past

Reveal your heart

Confide

Believe

Trust in me

Trust in you

Trust in us

Trust in love

IS AND ISN'T

The smell of her hair

The touch of her skin

The taste of her lips

Her soul deep within

I fell hard for the girl

Everything she is and isn’t

The way she says a word

The way she laughs and flirts

The way she smiles out loud

The kindness in her heart

She had me fall in love

With who she is and isn’t

I can’t imagine life without her

I can’t imagine her being gone

I can’t imagine losing her to anyone

But that day will come

I will remember her always

My Love that was, but wasn’t

KEEP ON DREAMING

Fantasies, dreaming far too much

Longing for the one

To make me laugh, smile, and love

Find the one, feels true

Could the fantasy become real

You think for a while it is

But then your heart breaks

The love is not returned

So fantasies continue

Like they always have

It is never real

Love will never be real

You love with all your heart

You get hurt, torn apart

Thinking that for a second

That the fantasy was real

It isn’t real

Keep on dreaming

heartbreak
Like

About the Creator

Reader insights

Be the first to share your insights about this piece.

How does it work?

Add your insights

Comments

There are no comments for this story

Be the first to respond and start the conversation.

Sign in to comment

    Find us on social media

    Miscellaneous links

    • Explore
    • Contact
    • Privacy Policy
    • Terms of Use
    • Support

    © 2024 Creatd, Inc. All Rights Reserved.