Poets logo

My Brothers

Grief

By Jennifer SkinnerPublished 11 months ago 1 min read
1

I lost my brother almost 2 years at the age of 36 due to a cardiac arrest. 18 months later I lost another brother at the age of 36 years due to an overdose. I love my brothers. I miss them daily. And pray for the children they left behind.

Far away

But you're in my heart

Missing you

That's the hard part

Living life

Like nothings changed

But for us all

Never the same

I loved you once

I love you now

Can't see your face

But feel in my heart

The way it was

The way it should be

I loved you then

I love you still

love poemssad poetryheartbreak
1

About the Creator

Reader insights

Be the first to share your insights about this piece.

How does it work?

Add your insights

Comments (1)

Sign in to comment
  • HandsomelouiiThePoet (Lonzo ward)11 months ago

    ❤️📝

Find us on social media

Miscellaneous links

  • Explore
  • Contact
  • Privacy Policy
  • Terms of Use
  • Support

© 2024 Creatd, Inc. All Rights Reserved.