Poets logo

Inward

thoughts on comfort

By Malen Published 2 years ago 1 min read
Like
Inward
Photo by Andriyko Podilnyk on Unsplash

I find myself reminiscing as I lay here

dreaming of the familiarity of handheld conversations,

listening to words that carry love,

messages full of wisdom that feel like an embrace from a loved soul.

As I walk along this river, I encounter pebbles of emotions trying to wander.

I approach with curiosity,

as I walk this path I find myself recollecting memories stolen by fear,

like stars taken by thunder.

Walking by this river I got lost in its stream,

a stream that could so easily be touched

yet its journey remained unknown as I saw it disappear in the distance.

The stream welcomed me to an ocean that seemed to be my own,

however, this one was filled with schools of loneliness and corals of strangers.

An ocean so wide overwhelm could not find its feet and I,

I could not find my way back home.

I find myself recalling pieces where time failed to stop,

love failed to grow like the rising afternoon tide.

As I sit here gathering my thoughts at the stream’s shore,

I wonder if it can be possible to dream of a place I have yet to find.

fact or fiction
Like

About the Creator

Malen

Reader insights

Be the first to share your insights about this piece.

How does it work?

Add your insights

Comments

There are no comments for this story

Be the first to respond and start the conversation.

Sign in to comment

    Find us on social media

    Miscellaneous links

    • Explore
    • Contact
    • Privacy Policy
    • Terms of Use
    • Support

    © 2024 Creatd, Inc. All Rights Reserved.