Poets logo

Invisible Road

An Ill Persuaded Crusader

By Mr. KUTZKYPublished 5 years ago 1 min read
Like

He better not be gambling on a certaintyas clever as he be,he’s not sharp enoughto dance aroundthe wreckto which she’s bound.

She’s a ship sinkerand he’s a deepnot a quick thinker.

His gambling will lether poison set in slow,and he’ll be gone of limbsbefore he knows.

Some one snaphis captain hatright off his headand steer his ship offso he’s not lostand dead.

What makes wise men weakis the freedom to speak,they can cast out liesand conjure the crowd,manipulate the massesthen buy their own sound.

I’m always on my kniferather lose a lifethen lose my life.

So simple to let goand disappear from the 'know.'

I knew the toll it tookto break these shoresand I’ve been cast awayby the mistakes I misread,hunger woke me awakefor I hadn’t been fed.

I swam back to wisdomwith bullet I put in my foot.

How will we ever learnwithout inflicting on ourselvessome undeniable scars?

There is an invisible roadthat leads youright to the treasure.

But you have to learnhow to measureit’s unseen lines.

It takesthe rarest of mindsand most of them go blind.

There’s too much shinning in their side view.

I’m sure the godswatch them side swervethemselves askew.

I do my bestnot to do it too.

I’ve seen a very select fewon this intangible trailand that's whyI wanna crywhen I pass one bythat’s about to crash and die.

I gotta keep goingpart of riding thisis to keep on growing.

If the race lords see me slowing,they’ll be throwing me off this trackand I’ll have to restartway at the back......... FUCK THAT!

That’s why I said

someone else

grab his captain hat,

I cant be caught

doing that.

He’s traveled so far up this road

and he’s gonna blow it all

just to blow

his load in a toad.

The little girls

nothing but a Yoko Ono

plotting to suck the genius

out of his brain

through his penis.

It’ll be a god damn shame......... but that’s the name of the game.

I’m shifting my shit

back up in gear,

I click play on his album

and ‘Gold Teeth’

sings in my ear......... I’m the fuck out of here.

Foot on the pedal,

in his business I can’t mettle,

someone’s gotta hit this treasure,

and there’s near none of us

driving off towards the better.

sad poetry
Like

About the Creator

Mr. KUTZKY

All things dark and strange, the beauty of complexity, the isolation of integrity. Honest articulations on the perks and pitfalls of both. Keep your mind sharp and a sword to your heart.

Reader insights

Be the first to share your insights about this piece.

How does it work?

Add your insights

Comments

There are no comments for this story

Be the first to respond and start the conversation.

Sign in to comment

    Find us on social media

    Miscellaneous links

    • Explore
    • Contact
    • Privacy Policy
    • Terms of Use
    • Support

    © 2024 Creatd, Inc. All Rights Reserved.