Poets logo

Invisible battles

Whispers of Hope in the Darkness

By AlexPublished 10 months ago 2 min read
3
Invisible battles
Photo by Stefano Pollio on Unsplash



In the silence of the night, I weep alone, A soul adrift, in darkness, I'm unknown. No solace found in the world's cruel embrace, My heart aches, burdened with this heavy case.

I paint a smile, a mask upon my face, Yet deep within, I yearn for warm embrace. Battling demons that no one else can see, I'm lost within this maze, desperately.

The weight of sadness grips my fragile soul, A tempest rages, leaving me in a hole. No helping hand reaches out to hold mine, In solitude, I'm left to intertwine.

The shadows dance, they taunt and they deceive, As tears fall softly, lost and naive. With every breath, a whispered cry I send, A plea for comfort, a longing for a friend.

But still, I walk this path alone, it seems, A journey through despair, shattered dreams. In search of light, a glimmer of reprieve, Yet here I stand, uncertain, heart to grieve.

Oh, how I wish for arms to hold me tight, To mend the broken pieces of the night. Yet, 'tis a battle I must face on my own, To find the strength to heal and to be shown.

The days blend into a haze of sorrow, As I navigate this labyrinth, no tomorrow. A river of tears cascades down my cheeks, And I find solace only when my heart speaks.

In the depths of my soul, a storm rages on, The weight of depression, the burdens borne. Each step a struggle, each breath a plea, To find some respite, to finally be free.

In the quiet hours, when darkness prevails, I yearn for a lifeline, a hand that sails, Through the tempest, to reach my weary shore, To hold me close and heal the wounds I bore.

But the world seems oblivious, turning away, From the silent cries, the price I pay. I try to hide my pain, my sorrow to disguise, Yet inside, I'm drowning, lost in tears and sighs.

How can I bridge this gap, this gaping divide, Between the darkness I feel and the world outside? Alone I stand, fighting battles within, As the walls close in, suffocating my grin.

Yet, deep within this desolate space, I search for courage, a flicker of grace. To rise above the shadows, to find the light, To break free from the chains of this endless night.

In the midst of despair, a strength I'll ignite, To conquer the darkness, to embrace the fight. I'll reach out to others, to share my pain, Hoping that empathy will form a chain.

For in unity, we find the strength to cope, To shatter the walls that depression can't elope. And though I'm still grappling, trying to mend, I'll hold onto hope, my faithful friend.

For within the depths of my heart and soul, Lies resilience, a flame that makes me whole. And through the tears, the struggles, the unknown, I'll emerge stronger, with seeds of hope sown.

This journey through darkness will leave its scar, Yet, I'll rise above, I'll reach for a star. And when the day comes, and I'm no longer alone, I'll embrace life's colors, love deeply known.

sad poetry
3

About the Creator

Alex

Reader insights

Be the first to share your insights about this piece.

How does it work?

Add your insights

Comments

There are no comments for this story

Be the first to respond and start the conversation.

Sign in to comment

    Find us on social media

    Miscellaneous links

    • Explore
    • Contact
    • Privacy Policy
    • Terms of Use
    • Support

    © 2024 Creatd, Inc. All Rights Reserved.