Poets logo

Introducing Myself

Child of Gods

By Xiomara AnaisPublished 2 years ago 1 min read
Like
Introducing Myself
Photo by Mohamed Nohassi on Unsplash

I am no Goddess, I am only the raindrops that fall to the ground

I am not of this earth, but heaven is too righteous for me

I am the spider that weaves her webs, connecting the clouds with the mountain tops

I am the little lizard darting in and out of the spiritual realm

I weave my words, connecting hearts with Divine and fusing feet into the Earth

I am the interdimensional being that guides spirits across the river and walks alongside Death

I am no Goddess

I am human to a fault, however the flaws of humanity have allowed me to contemplate mortality

I have never been afraid of dying

But now I no longer want to die

I cannot say that I have reached a point of wanting to fight to live, but I see that truth as attainable now

I, at least

Am no longer lamenting the act of breathing

---------------->

I am no Goddess, if anything

I am a God

Fierce and strong and steely

Stern and independent

Seemingly uncaring

Maybe that's why I needed Death to be a woman

Nurturing my soul and in turn, teaching me how to be gentle with myself

Let me go peacefully

When it is my time, hundreds of years from now

I am a human, born of the gods, destined to become an immortal

I am no Goddess

I am no God

I walk in between the metaphysical and the material

I know secrets of gods

And ambitions of man

And heartache has never succeeded in breaking me

inspirational
Like

About the Creator

Xiomara Anais

Non Binary. Born and raised in the city of the angels. I have been writing since I learned how to hold a pen.

Reader insights

Be the first to share your insights about this piece.

How does it work?

Add your insights

Comments

There are no comments for this story

Be the first to respond and start the conversation.

Sign in to comment

    Find us on social media

    Miscellaneous links

    • Explore
    • Contact
    • Privacy Policy
    • Terms of Use
    • Support

    © 2024 Creatd, Inc. All Rights Reserved.