Poets logo

Into Your arms

A short poem about long-distance love.

By Addrianna WingPublished 2 years ago 1 min read
5
Into Your arms
Photo by Casey Horner on Unsplash

It was at that moment that I studied your face;

At first, I was halted, with nothing to say.

So I watched you, through the screen,

staring blankly off into space.

Not to be mistaken as cold or deceptive.

There was more to you, that had me drawn to your perspective.

A broad mind, with a strong heart.

I began to imagine the days we'd spend together, no longer apart.

My love growing, blossoming,

A field of flowers surrounds me.

I hold onto you, My Beloved,

moving with the flow of time.

Never stopping to look back, or to change my mind.

We'll break the distance, or die trying,

Because I am so sick to death of all this crying.

I'll follow the red thread, to the days where I can call you mine.

Into your arms, is where I want to be forever,

Will you make me a promise, that we can be together?

love poems
5

About the Creator

Addrianna Wing

I am an Autistic creative writer, digital artist, and content creator! Please support me by sharing and liking my content! Tips are always appreciated!

Reader insights

Outstanding

Excellent work. Looking forward to reading more!

Top insight

  1. Heartfelt and relatable

    The story invoked strong personal emotions

Add your insights

Comments (2)

Sign in to comment
  • Heather Hubler11 months ago

    I agree that this captures long distance love so well. All the mixed emotions tangled up in a difficult scenario. Beautiful work :)

  • C. H. Richard12 months ago

    Beautiful ♥️ Captures the struggle and heartache of long distance love eloquently ♥️

Find us on social media

Miscellaneous links

  • Explore
  • Contact
  • Privacy Policy
  • Terms of Use
  • Support

© 2024 Creatd, Inc. All Rights Reserved.