Poets logo

Into the Unknown

That moment when you're trying to keep your faith

By Sierra Kealani AntistaPublished 3 years ago 2 min read
Like
On this journey together

Here I am on this journey

To a place I feel utterly alone,

Just us three with a baby on the way

Heading out into the unknown.

I had the best intentions

Just trying to listen to the call of my soul,

But things didn’t go as planned,

And now my heart doesn’t feel whole.

Time is ticking,

And the baby is almost here,

What choice do you make?

When you’re surrounded by fear.

My thoughts are racing

The stress is overwhelming,

Curse being spontaneous

Why the hell did I have to be so daring?

The days go by swiftly

And I find myself quarrelling with the one I love,

Then each night we all hold hands

Praying desperately to the One above.

You find it’s truly the small things

That keep you all strong,

Like gathering around my belly to talk to the baby

Laughing at each other; we know where we belong.

Those late night talks of a better life

Realizing The Universe gave us what we asked for,

Just two kids who grew up rough

Believing that we’re both worth something more.

When you’re called to be the cycle breaker

At first you don’t realize all that you must leave behind,

You must release the toxicity

In order to heal; in order to be refined.

At first you don’t realize the people you’ll lose

Until you start to witness things differently,

You grow tired of letting them drain you

Especially when they put you down consistently.

So here we are about to have two daughters

Living in a different state,

Listening to my intuition

Knowing my reality is what I faithfully create.

Today I had a vision while I was driving

It brought me to tears,

I asked myself if it would all come to fruition,

Or am I just crazy and wasting more years?

A vision of my destiny

Where my heart is happy; my soul is singing

Where our family is healed;

To that which keeps me clinging.

It’s always intimidating

Striding into the unknown,

Where you only have each other

And you must leave behind all that you’ve been shown.

But with hard work and perseverance

I know that it will all work out,

I’ve been a fighter my whole life

And my calling I will no longer doubt.

inspirational
Like

About the Creator

Sierra Kealani Antista

I'm an Intuitive Artist with a passion for writing.

Reader insights

Be the first to share your insights about this piece.

How does it work?

Add your insights

Comments

There are no comments for this story

Be the first to respond and start the conversation.

Sign in to comment

    Find us on social media

    Miscellaneous links

    • Explore
    • Contact
    • Privacy Policy
    • Terms of Use
    • Support

    © 2024 Creatd, Inc. All Rights Reserved.