Poets logo

Into the Night

Where I find solace

By Jesse RivasPublished 2 years ago 1 min read
1
Credit Photo - Anne Dirkse

Millions of light years

You stretch throughout time

To kindly kiss my face

With barely a trace

Yet you fill my heart so complete

The night only amplifies the beauty you exude

Moving beyond sight itself

Depths that only dreams can travel

You fill the heavens with your might

Igniting imagination

Sparking curiosity since the birth of thought

How we wonder what you are

Your mystery is euphoria and awe

You are every part of me

You are everything

I watch you slowly dance by

The twinkle in the night captures my soul

Takes me to places where only my mind can go

You wash away the day while you quiet my thoughts

You open your realm to provide the peace that I sought

You hold my dreams close when I wander away

I know you’ll be waiting at the end of each day

Take me with you to that magical place

Let’s move through the heavens in your loving embrace

You are eternity

You are timeless

Tonight, I will wish upon you

Like so many of us do

I take solace in your beauty

I give my love to you

love poems
1

About the Creator

Jesse Rivas

I am novice writer looking to expand my skills. Moving from academics into other realms! I was born and raised in Oakland, CA. Through the challenges of life and redirecting my energy from one world to the next has led me here.

Reader insights

Outstanding

Excellent work. Looking forward to reading more!

Top insight

  1. On-point and relevant

    Writing reflected the title & theme

Add your insights

Comments

There are no comments for this story

Be the first to respond and start the conversation.

Sign in to comment

    Find us on social media

    Miscellaneous links

    • Explore
    • Contact
    • Privacy Policy
    • Terms of Use
    • Support

    © 2024 Creatd, Inc. All Rights Reserved.