Poets logo

Into the New

08/28/21

By Emery PinePublished 3 years ago 1 min read
Like
Into the New
Photo by Biel Morro on Unsplash

08/28/21

You say you’ll love me forever,

But what happens when

Forever goes extinct?

Will you love me through the end,

Love me into the new,

Love me into oblivion?

Will your soul follow mine into the dark?

There is no limit for how long I want to love you,

So let’s start with forever.

I’d like to add after.

Forever and after.

That has a nice ring to it,

Don’t you think?

I’ll love you forever and after.

Will you?

Will you love me through the end,

Love me into the new,

Love me into oblivion?

When forever goes extinct,

Will you still love me after?

love poems
Like

About the Creator

Emery Pine

I’m a poet with sprinklings of fiction. I write with the soul, so I hope you find it interesting and relatable

Reader insights

Be the first to share your insights about this piece.

How does it work?

Add your insights

Comments

There are no comments for this story

Be the first to respond and start the conversation.

Sign in to comment

    Find us on social media

    Miscellaneous links

    • Explore
    • Contact
    • Privacy Policy
    • Terms of Use
    • Support

    © 2024 Creatd, Inc. All Rights Reserved.