Poets logo

Intimacy

(What goes beyond stripping and staring at your naked chest ?) - Noah

By BLVCK INK /Published about a year ago 1 min read
Like

(What goes beyond stripping and staring at your naked chest ?) - Noah

You lay me nude on your bed and call us intimate. There isn’t a flaw you haven’t seen and yet, it seems as if we’ve never really felt naked around each other. Your body yearns for my touch and there isn’t a thing I wouldn’t do to feel your warmth again. What goes beyond stripping and staring at your naked chest ?

The car conversations over a large coffee at dawn; realizing we haven’t slept and need to head home. It’s cold, it’s dark, it's just the two of us; pouring all our problems into each other’s cup for us to sip into. You brought your herbs to roll up and burn and I didn’t mind the smell.

/We talked, we laughed, we loosened up but we didn’t kiss

The long walk along the shore as you reminisce about your childhood memories and tell me about your favorite ones. We bury our feet in the warm sand a little deeper as we walk.

/ We dance, we play tag but our bodies do not touch.

There was warmth in the fickle moments, in the way you looked at me; so innocently. Your body could never warm me up the way your heart did when you let me in / when you were naked.

You forgot that intimacy wasn’t meant to turn us on. Intimacy shouldn’t leave you on the train back home. You kissed me faster than it took you to know my name and wondered why I kept my eyes open.

Being nude is easy and yet, I’ve never felt so layered up.

art
Like

About the Creator

BLVCK INK /

My name is Gabriel. I have always enjoyed writing a couple of short stories here and there when I have trouble focusing on bigger, more demanding tasks. Oh, how entertaining would it be if I started writing for the world to see :)

Reader insights

Be the first to share your insights about this piece.

How does it work?

Add your insights

Comments

There are no comments for this story

Be the first to respond and start the conversation.

Sign in to comment

    Find us on social media

    Miscellaneous links

    • Explore
    • Contact
    • Privacy Policy
    • Terms of Use
    • Support

    © 2024 Creatd, Inc. All Rights Reserved.