Poets logo

Intelligence

The Mind’s Work

By TracyPublished 6 years ago 1 min read
1

As I question my own intelligence full of doubt and incompetence. I look up, still hopeful for a half-full glass. I’m in awe that I question my ‘lack of-' with my own intelligence. It’s a paradox and as cunning as a fox it escapes my understanding.

So how do I reach the ultimate intelligent state without my intelligent mind underestimating itself? Well I reckon I should stop thinking? But that will definitely contradict my aim. I would be unintelligent by default because an intelligent mind must think. What if, after the first thought, I stop myself from thinking further?

Hmm... but a wise mind once said; Think twice. But, isn't this the epitome of my dilemma. My second thought never fails to underestimate & oppress the former. I’m not wise enough to apply this great wisdom? For think twice before action and speech should sometimes have the former and latter thought coinciding with each other thus, I can move forward.

But here I am. Stuck in conflicting thoughts.

performance poetry
1

About the Creator

Reader insights

Good effort

You have potential. Keep practicing and don’t give up!

Top insight

  1. Heartfelt and relatable

    The story invoked strong personal emotions

Add your insights

Comments (1)

Sign in to comment
  • Chua Yuan Hengabout a year ago

    Intelligence comes from the Source. The Source or Knowledge of Universe. If you can access it, you will become very intelligent.

Find us on social media

Miscellaneous links

  • Explore
  • Contact
  • Privacy Policy
  • Terms of Use
  • Support

© 2024 Creatd, Inc. All Rights Reserved.