Poets logo

Inspiration vs Admiration

Poetry

By Sadie ColucciPublished 3 years ago 1 min read
6

What is inspiration vs admiration?

Inspiration comes from all sources

It can be a person, place or thing

It can be appreciating the sound of the rain

Or the sound of the water flowing down a spring

It can be having a roof over your head

Whether a mansion or a shack

Or just appreciating having a home

And a warm place or bed

It can be the smell of the roses in the morning

Or the breeze running across your face

Or giving money to a stranger

Just to make their day

It can be admiration for a person

Who makes you feel empowered

Or a simple laugh or smile

To make your day worthwhile

Inspiration and admiration

May sound the same

And can often misconstrued

Inspiration makes your heart smile

Admiration makes your brain work an extra mile.

I have many inspirations in my life

My family, my home, my job, my wife

Which all make me have a happy life.

I have admiration for past teachers, friends, my dr, my parents

Admiration for their support, guidance and their talents.

Inspiration and admiration

Two confusing words

In the end I guess they can be combined and called indmiration.

- [ ]

inspirational
6

About the Creator

Sadie Colucci

I’m 41 years old. I graduated with a degree in psychology and work with children and adults on the autism spectrum. I love reading, writing, poetry, singing, dance and learning.

Reader insights

Be the first to share your insights about this piece.

How does it work?

Add your insights

Comments

There are no comments for this story

Be the first to respond and start the conversation.

Sign in to comment

    Find us on social media

    Miscellaneous links

    • Explore
    • Contact
    • Privacy Policy
    • Terms of Use
    • Support

    © 2024 Creatd, Inc. All Rights Reserved.