Poets logo

Leaps and Bounds

Realization

By Sadie ColucciPublished 3 years ago 1 min read
2

Realization

For the first time in years

I was able to be relaxed

And read half a book

Without being distracted

A full two hours

Immersed in words on a page

Submerged in the meaning

Of the story, so engaged

Engulfed in the characters

And the visions portrayed

Feeling their passion

Getting lost in the page

A feeling so inexplicable

Took over my soul

Something I haven’t experienced

Finally made me feel whole

Amazing how reading

Can intrigue your brain

Ridding all that surrounds you

Forgetting all the pain

A magical sense of peace

Takes over my being

Who would have thought

Such a simple task like reading

Accomplishing a goal

I never thought was possible

An indescribable feeling

Achieving what was once the impossible

inspirational
2

About the Creator

Sadie Colucci

I’m 41 years old. I graduated with a degree in psychology and work with children and adults on the autism spectrum. I love reading, writing, poetry, singing, dance and learning.

Reader insights

Be the first to share your insights about this piece.

How does it work?

Add your insights

Comments

There are no comments for this story

Be the first to respond and start the conversation.

Sign in to comment

    Find us on social media

    Miscellaneous links

    • Explore
    • Contact
    • Privacy Policy
    • Terms of Use
    • Support

    © 2024 Creatd, Inc. All Rights Reserved.