Poets logo

Inspiration

The charge upon me is to whisper- Inspiration. If you seek to know my position, I am second to wisdom.

By Poetic Empress- OriginalPublished 3 years ago 2 min read
1
Inspiration
Photo by Mohamed Nohassi on Unsplash

INSPIRATION

I come to you in many ways... Some in words and some in play…

I come to you in many places. It doesn’t matter where. I have a job to do a destiny to fill…

Are you up for the challenges…?

When I come to you while preoccupied, will you try to make me wait or will you heed and drink me in...?

If I come to you at the end of bereavement, will you listen or convey my words…

At the epiphany of another year of life, will you be enlightened or remain the same.

I employ many but few communicate with me. Some wonder why there are no changes. Could it be they ignored the call when it came?

You may find me in a full-bodied glass of red wine, or as a butterfly perched on a stem, a branch of holly, during the holidays wrapped with moss.

I am Inspiration

I may come to you as an entwined love affair through the view of an Ivy vine…

I may wake you in the night through a breeze of warm air. In a hospital bed or someone’s despair...

A knock on a door or a smile of a stranger, a child passing by, an experience of danger.

The charge upon me is to whisper-, Inspiration. If you seek to know my position, I am second to Wisdom

The Call goes beyond nations… It is heard throughout galaxies.

Everything, every King. Every Queen and those unseen…have tasted me

I Inspire as I am charged! There is another who taints with pessimism the purer

I’m met daily and many pass me by as non existing, a Myth.

Can you Hear the Call for Salvation, Truth, Love and Fun?

Coming together with patience or a powerful song or prayer... I am there.

To agitate the thoughts of those who are dreamers and thinkers to embrace their hearts desire...

It’s not for the faint at heart; it’s for those that will hear,

I give comfort when needed and such lovely pieces too many that are never greeted by the eyes or ears of the world. Only kept selfishly and not developed. Recognition is never known.

I am Inspiration...!

I come at births, marriage, engagements and events. I prompt certain emotions… I nudge at what Is meant to be …

Allow me, to circulate and bring freshness to souls… populate dances and self-expression.

When you suppress me, you try to cease my existence. You suppress yourselves…

There are those that await my presence. However, I am not sent to them yet. Only you…that the gifts were given before birth.

I am Inspiration! I am Second to Wisdom.

Develop sensitivity that you may enjoy me! Such wonders to fill your hearts and minds. I am your portion, I come to Inspire!

inspirational
1

About the Creator

Poetic Empress- Original

I am an Artist who finds joy in painting, writing short stories, interior decorating, poetry and songs. A romantic at heart with a child like imagination. A young introvert/empath, poetry activated a world of creativity through expression.

Reader insights

Be the first to share your insights about this piece.

How does it work?

Add your insights

Comments

There are no comments for this story

Be the first to respond and start the conversation.

Sign in to comment

    Find us on social media

    Miscellaneous links

    • Explore
    • Contact
    • Privacy Policy
    • Terms of Use
    • Support

    © 2024 Creatd, Inc. All Rights Reserved.