Poets logo

Insert relevant proper noun here

For Mother Combs' Limerick Challenge

By Hannah MoorePublished 8 months ago 1 min read
14
Insert relevant proper noun here
Photo by Viktor Forgacs on Unsplash

A man with much public attention

Did bad things I'd rather not mention.

Once under duress,

He said "I confess!

Which means I should not get detention!"

*

A second entry for Mother Combs' Limerick Challenge when I was fully planning a day of bare necessities in the face of very limited energy. I have taken the decision to stop walking for the rest of the day as each time I hit my stride I accidentally write a limerick. Once you start...This one wriggled out on the way home from work and was written with a particular subject in mind, but applies to many I fear.

social commentary
14

About the Creator

Hannah Moore

Reader insights

Outstanding

Excellent work. Looking forward to reading more!

Add your insights

Comments (7)

Sign in to comment
  • Jay Kantor7 months ago

    Hi-H ~ Whew, you summed this up so well ~ 'j'

  • Dana Crandell8 months ago

    Ah, yes. I can relate to the walking problem! Fun limerick!

  • Cathy holmes8 months ago

    Lol. Wonderful

  • Stephanie Hoogstad8 months ago

    This is hilarious! Too bad a lot of them don't even confess to it, either.

  • Lol, this was freaking fantastic!

  • Cendrine Marrouat8 months ago

    Love it!

  • Mother Combs8 months ago

    ROFL, this one is great!! Love it!! Keep it coming :D

Find us on social media

Miscellaneous links

  • Explore
  • Contact
  • Privacy Policy
  • Terms of Use
  • Support

© 2024 Creatd, Inc. All Rights Reserved.