Poets logo

Insensitive Narcissist

Jp story

By PoeticallyPurple24Published 2 years ago 2 min read
Like
Insensitive Narcissist
Photo by DAVE NETTO on Unsplash

We met an awkward way.

I never thought a cam fan would treat me this way.

We become so close.

Even closer than most .

When we first met I was reluctant to spare my time.

But as time progressed

You were somewhat mine.

Months went by &you wanted me more.

So you asked me out & he opened the relationship door.

Even after all of this he still wanted more .

The day I thought about leaving I saw the tears fall .

But let’s face it those tears were not real at all,

I sense that you’re distraught about me leaving.

But you’re fronting is deceiving but you’re not fooling me .

I’m not sorry but your was can not keep me .

I let down my wall for you & you treated it as a joke ,

Punctured my heart ,&watched me choked.

How could you be so insensitive when I let you in.

Did you know committing adultery is a sin?

But you didn’t care about that,you just saw me as a when,

Used me to your fullest advantage and thought the grass was always greener.

But this grass has sharpen metallic spikes so don’t trying to see ,

I could tell your wife but then you would bother to see her .

I can’t believe I met this predicament build up to this .

I guess that what happens when you gone lustful bliss.

Idk if it was clitthumper 3000 or that tongue kiss.

But the hurt you me through,I’ll never miss.

I was going to cry but there’s no point in that .

I’m just so numb & no feelings intact .

You made a list

to blackmail & you know I couldn’t resist.

You thought it would make us fusional.

But you’re delusional.

You thought if you rewarded me with gifts ,our relationship would change shifts .

I didn’t realize how predominant you were until I took someone else’s advice .

Ever since then , I haven’t looked twice.

I’ll give you props you had me spoiled .

But now I realize I was badly soiled.

I hope you enjoyed your time briefly because that’s the last time you’ll ever see me .

I’m not hurt nor is this written in spurt.

Lastly you’re free to feel ballistic ,

And I hope your next one realizes you’re a manipulating and narcissistic .

I guess you can say this is clever .

But you know I’m a writer &it sounds better in a letter.

heartbreak
Like

About the Creator

PoeticallyPurple24

I’m told I have a natural gift so let’s see how meaningful it really is !🥰

I used writing as a coping mechanism to get me through hardships in life .My goal is to become a poet that will change the world .I hope you can see my gift shine .

Reader insights

Be the first to share your insights about this piece.

How does it work?

Add your insights

Comments

There are no comments for this story

Be the first to respond and start the conversation.

Sign in to comment

    Find us on social media

    Miscellaneous links

    • Explore
    • Contact
    • Privacy Policy
    • Terms of Use
    • Support

    © 2024 Creatd, Inc. All Rights Reserved.