Poets logo

Inner Reminders

A poem to remind myself that dreams do come true and anything is possible

By Dovile MiliauskaitePublished 2 years ago 1 min read
1

Look above, experience the endless possibilities, untouched and unexplored

Trust in yourself that it could be you 5 years from now,

Options are limitless - you can succeed.

Look around, everyone's chasing a dream, a dream so real

So be brave and remind your heart to take risks,

As no risks equal no adventure...

Be gentle to your inner child, it is only curious to finally live a life she has only dreamed about.

It is okay to be sad. To be angry. To feel emotions.

It is okay to be stuck and it is okay to take time to recover and take care of oneself.

You, I, we are only human. We were chosen to live this life for a reason.

Our time on this earth is limited - I guess there is a limit to our dreams, we cannot do it forever. But while we are here and well, let's make it count.

Let's live and cherish what we have. Let us stand tall and be proud!

I love myself.

Enough to allow me to feel and live that good life,

Enough to take pride in what I do and what I don't.

I am enough for me, so here I am sitting on my throne.

inspirational
1

About the Creator

Dovile Miliauskaite

I have found writing extremely therapeutic & when I write, it sometimes comes out in rhyme.

My goal is to explore my creative side; once ideas flush my mind, I pledge to write and share them with the world. :)

Email: [email protected]

Reader insights

Be the first to share your insights about this piece.

How does it work?

Add your insights

Comments

There are no comments for this story

Be the first to respond and start the conversation.

Sign in to comment

    Find us on social media

    Miscellaneous links

    • Explore
    • Contact
    • Privacy Policy
    • Terms of Use
    • Support

    © 2024 Creatd, Inc. All Rights Reserved.