Poets logo

Infinity & Beyond

Equations of Love

By SyncerePublished 15 days ago 1 min read
4

I stare into those eyes and swear

They are the pair that can repair

every heartache, all the damage in the rear

View mirror of my mind as I recline & rewind

Through years of broken hearted nights

Unrelenting fights but then fear comes to rear

It's ugly head and the idea

That by your accounting I'm in arrears.

The interest is just not there

It's mathematically impossible for me to appear

To add up to the woman

you can see yourself with for years.

All deference to myself,

I'm a wealth of untapped potential.

And you've always managed to just smile

and I feel special.

Is it true, you may be feeling the same?

There's no shame in having doubts.

But me and you share something beautiful.

We can figure this out.

I know that neither of us really believe in romance

Still I have a feeling that if simply given the chance

We'd advance exponentially eventually

We could grow together

Just give me a sign that I'm not wasting my time

Cause in my mind I do the math and realize

I could love you forever.



Free Verselove poems
4

About the Creator

Syncere

Syncere (noun) An author/poet & barely tolerable human being. Masterful trickster of family & friends, as they actually support her. In another life, could've been a failed comedienne. In the grand scheme of the multiverse, she already is.

Reader insights

Be the first to share your insights about this piece.

How does it work?

Add your insights

Comments (3)

Sign in to comment
  • Manisha Dhalani14 days ago

    "That by your accounting I'm in arrears" - ooo. Good lines!

  • Emily Binkley15 days ago

    Aww ❤️ love this.

  • angela hepworth26 days ago

    So sensual and so human, I absolutely loved this

Find us on social media

Miscellaneous links

  • Explore
  • Contact
  • Privacy Policy
  • Terms of Use
  • Support

© 2024 Creatd, Inc. All Rights Reserved.