Poets logo

Indecision

Frozen

By Makeba K DatéPublished 3 years ago 1 min read
1
Indecision
Photo by Simon Berger on Unsplash

Indecision has taken root, I cannot make a decision,

Unless it is to be indecisive, my thoughts are jumbled,

My brain frozen

Bounded rationality!

'Oh God, I need your help',

'What should I do? What should I do?'

Heartbeat increasing, fingernail biting, head scratching,

I can't think, I just can't think.

What will happen? What will people say?

I need to make a decision,

I don't know what has happened,

My whole body is frozen in indecision,

'Help'

What should I do, What should I say?

Should I go? Should I stay?

I am sinking in cement,

The concrete is solidifying

I need to make s decision, or one will be made for me,

I am so tired, so scared, so worried,

I want it all to just stop

Go back to the beginning, but with the knowledge,

Time is up,

Tears of frustration wells up in my eyes,

Times is up, a decision have been made,

Not by me, but by the situation.

sad poetry
1

About the Creator

Makeba K Daté

I like to contemplate people, things and situation. I contemplate that I must be a writer so I wrote down my contemplation and share them with the world.

Reader insights

Be the first to share your insights about this piece.

How does it work?

Add your insights

Comments

There are no comments for this story

Be the first to respond and start the conversation.

Sign in to comment

    Find us on social media

    Miscellaneous links

    • Explore
    • Contact
    • Privacy Policy
    • Terms of Use
    • Support

    © 2024 Creatd, Inc. All Rights Reserved.