Poets logo

Incompetence

to my former supervisor

By Kay HusnickPublished 6 months ago 1 min read
5
Incompetence
Photo by Nick Fewings on Unsplash

You are small, a tiny little man with a too-big ego and a volume problem.

Yet somehow your insecurities choke you when I speak, whispering "incompetent" so the word echoes around in your brain until you think I said it.

The first to leave said it best. We are in a cycle of abuse and only walking away can break it,

so my hands are up, resignation in, last day worked, and even after I have backed away, I hear you blaming me for your mistakes again.

Put the words in my mouth, and I might as well say them.

You're bad at your job, Joshy-boy, and I am sleeping soundly again in my freedom from you.

fact or fiction
5

About the Creator

Kay Husnick

Reader insights

Be the first to share your insights about this piece.

How does it work?

Add your insights

Comments (2)

Sign in to comment
  • Kendall Defoe 5 months ago

    I am so tempted to write a letter like this to a few people at my job, too!

  • Soooo glad you resigned! That guy is sp toxic!

Find us on social media

Miscellaneous links

  • Explore
  • Contact
  • Privacy Policy
  • Terms of Use
  • Support

© 2024 Creatd, Inc. All Rights Reserved.