Poets logo

Incessant Whispers

Distraction: An Acrostic Poem

By Amber BristowPublished 12 months ago 1 min read
3
Incessant Whispers
Photo by Molly Blackbird on Unsplash

Darting thoughts, relentless, they invade my mind,

Incessant whispers, tempting, I am confined.

Stealing focus, like a thief in the night,

Turning my attention from what's true and right.

Running from purpose, chasing shadows instead,

Alluring illusions, where dreams and hopes are spread.

Caught in the web of a relentless attraction,

Taking me away from meaningful interaction,

I must break free from this tempting chain,

Onward to clarity, my purpose to regain,

Nurturing my spirit, letting go of the pain.

sad poetry
3

About the Creator

Amber Bristow

Regularly participating in writing challenges and #writerslift on Twitter

🤍 Twitter 🤍 Website

Reader insights

Be the first to share your insights about this piece.

How does it work?

Add your insights

Comments (1)

Sign in to comment
  • Heidi McCloskey12 months ago

    Beautifully written!

Find us on social media

Miscellaneous links

  • Explore
  • Contact
  • Privacy Policy
  • Terms of Use
  • Support

© 2024 Creatd, Inc. All Rights Reserved.