Poets logo

In this life, turn mountains and water, just to meet with you

To travel thousands of miles to see you

By Cecilia P AshfordPublished 2 years ago 3 min read
Like

01.

The first time I saw you, I was in the middle of a long journey.

The air is filled with the familiar scent, and the east wind is blowing, the more I feel a sense of loss.

I've been waiting for a long time, and I've exhausted all my patience in the charming spring light of Hometown, and in this life, I've turned mountains and water to meet you.

I've been to strange cities with white clouds, where the sky, as in the Hometown sky, is blue and poetic, but because of the absence of your presence, instantly seems dull.

I have been to the same deep alleys but found that romance all the way is just a person's self-deception, and the deepest loneliness is always around the body.

The most important thing is that you have to be able to get to know the people who are in your life, even if it is a long trek.

You are always a distant dream in my heart, for this dream, set out on this long journey, all the way to the west, all the way to speed, just for this life with you.

02.

I heard that you are far away, but I don't know where you are, from that moment of separation, the sky is vast, the fog is scattered, there are ten thousand kinds of scenery in the eyes, and there is no one to accompany you.

The first thing I did was get drunk by the unfamiliar lotus pond, and your slender figure appeared in front of me.

The only thing that I want to do is to be alone in this unfamiliar land and to look for it again and again in the flowing crowd. I hope that a familiar shadow will come to me with a smile like before, and then take my hand and walk so intimately.

The window, the sun is bright, the climbing tiger has already climbed the wall, the mottled wall written once the vicissitudes, very much like the former warm residence, although simple, but because of the Iyi beside, but the earth countless.

The lonesome and silence once accompanied me, the days of the mountains and water, I wrote countless pieces of love, from the south to the north, from the east to the west, as if that general, for love and persistent spill a piece of poetry, all the way song, all the way melancholy and line.

In this life, the mountains and water, only to meet with you.

My dear, where are you?

03.

"Hearing about you in a faraway place, I moved to trek thousands of miles, chasing the scenery along the way, and also carrying your breath with me. Hard to forget, the news about you, accompany you through the north, south, east, and west, follow each other never part."

Can I love you, can I find you, can I sing a sad song, turn mountains and water, just to meet you?

I can't forget the scene, I can't forget the autumn we met, peach blossoms have decayed, but still exudes an air of beauty, you smilingly walk towards me, so affectionate, so soft as water.

I can't forget the night of writing, just for tomorrow is your birthday, and this article is my best birthday gift to you, which flows with the deepest feelings, for you, and then tired, I also finished.

I can't forget those leisurely days, carefree, seemingly without any pressure from life, we laughed and fooled around, and the day suddenly passed, as if only an hour had passed.

And now, the mountains and waters are far away, where is the man?

And now, the dream, the dream, the soul, a thought of love, a thought of melancholy.

In this life, the mountains and water, only to meet you, my dear, no matter where you are, I have to travel thousands of miles to meet you again on a sunny day.

love poems
Like

About the Creator

Cecilia P Ashford

Reader insights

Be the first to share your insights about this piece.

How does it work?

Add your insights

Comments

There are no comments for this story

Be the first to respond and start the conversation.

Sign in to comment

    Find us on social media

    Miscellaneous links

    • Explore
    • Contact
    • Privacy Policy
    • Terms of Use
    • Support

    © 2024 Creatd, Inc. All Rights Reserved.