Poets logo

In the silence

I love you

By SemaraPublished 5 months ago 1 min read
1
In the silence
Photo by Quin Stevenson on Unsplash

In the dark

On moonlight dappled bedsheets

You lay your head on my chest

and listen to my heart

Hoping to hear it whisper

Those three little words

You hear silence and are disappointed

but your mistake was listening to my chest when

the fragile thing you're looking for is already in your hands

please keep listening

the words always get caught in my throat but

my heart does not whisper; it shouts

love poemsSecretsDating
1

About the Creator

Semara

Reader insights

Be the first to share your insights about this piece.

How does it work?

Add your insights

Comments (1)

Sign in to comment
  • Dharrsheena Raja Segarran5 months ago

    I loved the idea of the heart not whispering but shouting! Beautiful poem!

Find us on social media

Miscellaneous links

  • Explore
  • Contact
  • Privacy Policy
  • Terms of Use
  • Support

© 2024 Creatd, Inc. All Rights Reserved.