Poets logo

Fill in the Blank

You make me want to

By SemaraPublished 10 months ago Updated about a month ago 1 min read
Fill in the Blank
Photo by Mohamed Nohassi on Unsplash

You make me want to fill in the blanks

I tell you I had fun tonight, casually

and you look at me

1000 watt smile

mooney eyed and scandalously earnest

I look away to preserve your propriety

“I like you” you say and it feels like

Grazing a game trap with my bare fingers

Feels like accidentally leaving worn panties

on top of the pile of clothes at the gynecologist’s

Feels like pinching a candle out for the first time

or missing the top step on the way down a flight of stairs

Why do your eyes glow like that (why am I looking)

Is that my reflection twinkling back at me?

or are you what pulls my heart to crash

Thunderously against the shore of infatuation

I think I could like you (I like ***)

I think I could **** you (you scare me)

slam poetrylove poemsinspirational

About the Creator

Semara

Enjoyed the story?
Support the Creator.

Subscribe for free to receive all their stories in your feed. You could also pledge your support or give them a one-off tip, letting them know you appreciate their work.

Subscribe For Free

Reader insights

Be the first to share your insights about this piece.

How does it work?

Add your insights

Comments (1)

  • Test5 months ago

    I hope he sees this and appreciates your love.

SWritten by Semara

Find us on social media

Miscellaneous links

  • Explore
  • Contact
  • Privacy Policy
  • Terms of Use
  • Support

© 2024 Creatd, Inc. All Rights Reserved.