Poets logo

In The Quiet Corners Of My Mind

It was the best of times, it was the blurst of times... you stupid monkey.

By Patrick HPublished 11 months ago Updated 11 months ago 1 min read
Top Story - September 2023
In The Quiet Corners Of My Mind
Photo by Greg Rakozy on Unsplash

In the quiet corners of my mind,

Where memories and thoughts of you reside,

There's a conversation that plays out in whispers,

Only heard by my heart and the universal mind.

I've often pictured confiding in you,

About the journey we've had, from old to a different view.

I hear that familiar sound,

Your laughter that would light up my world.

I'd say, "You remember those late-night brainstorming sessions we had,

The ones where our creativity sparked like fireworks in the night sky?"

Your unbridled excitement for our future endeavours,

And our connection lingers on, like stars in the quiet night.

You'd smile and remind me how,

We used to paint our dreams onto canvases of possibility, crafting art from our shared vision.

Our minds were like kindred spirits, the world was our canvas,

The times when our souls danced in harmony with the universe.

As much as life pulled us in different directions,

I've carried our creative spirit with me.

When I see a burst of colour in a sunset, or artwork that takes my breath away,

I can't help but think of how we would have revelled in its beauty together.

In these fleeting moments where I speak to you silently,

It's not just about the art we created or the dreams we painted.

It's about the enduring connection between our souls,

The muse you've become in my life's gallery.

So, in the quiet corners of my mind,

Where memories and thoughts of you reside .

Whispered words, to infinity and beyond and back again,

Keeping our connection alive in the most subtle of ways.

love poems

About the Creator

Patrick H

Enjoyed the story?
Support the Creator.

Subscribe for free to receive all their stories in your feed. You could also pledge your support or give them a one-off tip, letting them know you appreciate their work.

Subscribe For FreePledge Your Support

Reader insights

Outstanding

Excellent work. Looking forward to reading more!

Top insights

  1. Compelling and original writing

    Creative use of language & vocab

  2. Excellent storytelling

    Original narrative & well developed characters

  3. Heartfelt and relatable

    The story invoked strong personal emotions

Add your insights

Comments (13)

  • OneWithPen11 months ago

    The authenticity in the expression of your bold and subtly distinct emotions showed me apart from myself that I thought was destroyed by circumstance. Thank you.

  • Sugan Ya 11 months ago

    It's beautiful, Nice Written...

  • Veronica Coldiron11 months ago

    This is so evocative and romantic. I literally felt this very much! Truly beautiful!

  • Rachel Deeming11 months ago

    Deeply moving. Comments can sometimes sound trite especially from strangers but I'm not ashamed to share I have a tear in my eye. Congrats on TS.

  • Margaret Brennan11 months ago

    what a beautiful way to keep a memory alive. I love it. Reminds me of how my mom thought of my dad after the cancer took him from us. She never spoke of him in "past tense", always as though he still was here. She was probably right. He never really left us. Thank you for such a heartfelt reminder that love never dies.

  • Kristen Balyeat11 months ago

    Beautifully emotive piece, Patrick! Congrats on top story! 💫

  • hagenimana john11 months ago

    Is beautiful

  • Wow, this is absolutely gorgeous. Congratulations on the Top Story!

  • Sian N. Clutton11 months ago

    Wow, Patrick. How beautiful. 😍

  • Nice piece✨📝❤️😉🎉Congratulations on Your Top Story🎉

  • Babs Iverson11 months ago

    Brilliantly written!!! Love this!!!💕❤️❤️

  • Gina B.11 months ago

    Beautiful

Patrick HWritten by Patrick H

Find us on social media

Miscellaneous links

  • Explore
  • Contact
  • Privacy Policy
  • Terms of Use
  • Support

© 2024 Creatd, Inc. All Rights Reserved.