Poets logo

In the closet, now I’m out…

In the closet, now I’m out…

By Barbara FaloPublished 3 years ago 1 min read
1

In the closet, now I’m out…

Curled up in a fetal, trying to hide in the closet

I was born uniquely made, special ingredients of composite

So, the realization came to me, I was not true to myself

I let everyone run me, leaving my feelings on a shelf

Beware, I have creeped out, but slightly being me

You had me scared, nervous and reckless trying to be free

So, I catered to your need, did you even care for mine

Forgot to let you know, I’m made solely divine

I hid myself to fit your expectation, hiding me away

Little did you know, I’m in full affect, now out to play

Why, hide in a closet, hanging on a wooden stick

Thought of being out, probably would make you sick

Give me a cheer, for I am fully out the closet now

What made me even fearful, or even think to bow

So, I will finally, come out with no fear of who I am

Out of the closet, unleashed me into my Rainbow fam

Don’t fret, nor judge me, I’m free of the chain

Now I am truly out, never again will refrain

Success is my beholder; I will grant my life a great shout

Never to be hidden, I am a lesbian and finally out!

I recommend you jump out now, never hide again

Being true to who you are, is your number one friend

Out, out of the closet I come, I am who I am meant to be

Attention to those confused, I only meant to set me free…

-RainbowPrince

inspirational
1

About the Creator

Barbara Falo

Reader insights

Be the first to share your insights about this piece.

How does it work?

Add your insights

Comments

There are no comments for this story

Be the first to respond and start the conversation.

Sign in to comment

    Find us on social media

    Miscellaneous links

    • Explore
    • Contact
    • Privacy Policy
    • Terms of Use
    • Support

    © 2024 Creatd, Inc. All Rights Reserved.