Poets logo

LOVE&PREY

LOVE&PREY

By Barbara FaloPublished 3 years ago 1 min read
1

Withered by your embracing smile

I hunt as a lion, seek your love quite a awhile

In the jungle scattered with vicious prey

I simply seek for your face, each day

Nor any being could bring such delight

Your presence, I long for each and every night

I grasp in the air, for you take my breath away

"You love me", are the words I want you to say

I embrace the presence of your soul

Making you the love of my life, is utterly my goal

Masquerade yourself in looks that may decieve

You being you is actually, what i love and recieve

Eloquent and elegance is the description of your being

Subtleness attraction of your glance is quite appealing

The ultimate noticing of your presence is a dream to me

Now gracefully, grant me a smile to last my eternity.

-RainbowPrince

love poems
1

About the Creator

Barbara Falo

Reader insights

Be the first to share your insights about this piece.

How does it work?

Add your insights

Comments

There are no comments for this story

Be the first to respond and start the conversation.

Sign in to comment

    Find us on social media

    Miscellaneous links

    • Explore
    • Contact
    • Privacy Policy
    • Terms of Use
    • Support

    © 2024 Creatd, Inc. All Rights Reserved.