Poets logo

In the Air

Springtime

By Bex JordanPublished about a year ago 1 min read
Budding Promise (Photo: @UmaSabirah)

I'm seeking out springtime

And discover blossoms

That resemble lips;

I kiss them pretending

They're hers, the budding promise

Of velvet pink petals, tips

Opening ever so slightly

Just for me,

Their fragrance beckons,

I must come closer…

I am an explorer in a world

That's bright and lovely and

Oh-so-new.

As I serenade,

A dew forms a

Bead that sparkles

Prismatic colors dancing

Proud, bold

No longer afraid

Or hidden away

From the cold.

I have to catch my

Breath as I dive into

The depths of

Uncharted waters.

And when the neighbors wonder what

In the world I'm on

I'll say

it's her,

it's her,

it's her…

As I fully enjoy

Every

single

flower.

Sun Flower (Photo: @UmaSabirah)

nature poetrylove poems

About the Creator

Bex Jordan

She/They. Writer. Gardener. Cat-Lover. Nerd. Always looking up at the sky or down at the ground.

Profile photo by Román Anaya.

Instagram: @UmaSabirah

Enjoyed the story?
Support the Creator.

Subscribe for free to receive all their stories in your feed. You could also pledge your support or give them a one-off tip, letting them know you appreciate their work.

Subscribe For FreePledge Your Support

Reader insights

Outstanding

Excellent work. Looking forward to reading more!

Top insights

  1. Excellent storytelling

    Original narrative & well developed characters

  2. Heartfelt and relatable

    The story invoked strong personal emotions

Add your insights

Comments (5)

  • Quincy.Vabout a year ago

    This poem gave me a lot to think about - well done!

  • ❤️

  • J. R. Loweabout a year ago

    Stunning!! Really love your work, Bex. The final lines, "I'll say it's her, it's her, it's her…As I fully enjoy Every single flower." conclude the piece so nicely (also just realised I haven't been subscribed to you until now, so I'm fixing that immediately haha)

  • ❤️

Bex JordanWritten by Bex Jordan

Find us on social media

Miscellaneous links

  • Explore
  • Contact
  • Privacy Policy
  • Terms of Use
  • Support

© 2024 Creatd, Inc. All Rights Reserved.