Poets logo

IN-SPIRATION

By Hector GonzalezPublished about a year ago 1 min read
Like
IN-SPIRATION
Photo by Ricardo Gomez Angel on Unsplash

The cool wind rustles through the leaves folding over my body and through my clothes carrying with it the smell of a bakery across the way.

A squirrel hides its acorns in the piles of leaves on the ground before bounding off into the trees of varying girths stretching ungracefully into the sky; vines curl their way up the thickest ones.

Leaves flutter and glisten in the trees in bursts of green, yellow and reds with the backdrop of the diamond twinkle in the river below occasionally breaking off their branches to join the piles of brown on the floor.

The occasional bee or gnat zips through the air while the tuft of a dandelion from some distant field glides gracefully down the trail. The water slowly ripples by reflecting the world and sun above and carrying within itself the surfing and the submerged leaves or dreams wishing to travel to the far off ocean or some place of freedom; they move wistfully around a protruding stone; the obstacle of the hopeful.

A baby bird overhead chirps, somewhere, a dog barks, and the sound of laughter delights the soul.

The sky rests peacefully; a uniform robin's egg blue and the sun a bright star in a powdery white nest sends its warmth outward to my face and my arms and casts shadows to greet me.

In an hour, I witness the stillness of nature.

In an instant, I witness the solitude of desire.

In an eternity, I witness the recurrence of inspiration.

surreal poetry
Like

About the Creator

Hector Gonzalez

I'm a creative writer. I don't blog or write op-eds. I talk about my perspectives on twitch as I write and I consolidate my most intricate feelings into poetic forms. I'm always open for meaningful conversation.

Reader insights

Be the first to share your insights about this piece.

How does it work?

Add your insights

Comments

There are no comments for this story

Be the first to respond and start the conversation.

Sign in to comment

    Find us on social media

    Miscellaneous links

    • Explore
    • Contact
    • Privacy Policy
    • Terms of Use
    • Support

    © 2024 Creatd, Inc. All Rights Reserved.