Poets logo

In My Hell

The Husk Collection

By David AndrewPublished 4 years ago 1 min read
Like

Here I am

Here I go

Trapped in a prison

That I just can’t describe

Nowhere to run

No one to hold

Lost in this place

Lost in my mind

Somewhere to know

With nowhere to go

Lost, trapped

Here in my hell

Open your eyes

But close off your soul

Shut yourself down

To build up your walls

Hide the cracks in your stone

Show no emotion

Shut out the world

Rise up from your self

Somewhere to know

With nowhere to go

Lost, trapped

Here in my hell

Rise above yourself

Kick out the world

Keep yourself moving

Keep yourself strong

Somewhere to know

With now where to go

Trapped in a prison

I just cant describe

Keep yourself

Moving

Keep yourself

Strong

Somewhere to go

With nowhere to know

Trapped in a hell

In a prison of my mind

sad poetry
Like

About the Creator

David Andrew

Reader insights

Be the first to share your insights about this piece.

How does it work?

Add your insights

Comments

There are no comments for this story

Be the first to respond and start the conversation.

Sign in to comment

    Find us on social media

    Miscellaneous links

    • Explore
    • Contact
    • Privacy Policy
    • Terms of Use
    • Support

    © 2024 Creatd, Inc. All Rights Reserved.