Poets logo

In My Head.

I think I made you up inside my head.

By KodahPublished 4 months ago โ€ข Updated 4 months ago โ€ข 1 min read
Top Story - January 2024
36
Pinterest

I shut my eyes, and all the world drops dead,

The fate that serves the thread of life.

(I think I made you up inside my head.)

----------------------------------------------------------

I dreamed that you bewitched me into bed,

And sung me moon-struck, kissed me bane,

Yet, you still make me feel insane~

----------------------------------------------------------

Mind of imagination, is where you existed,

Forever deep, your still sick and twisted.

(I think I made you up inside my head.)

----------------------------------------------------------

The way I felt when I first met you,

Felt a lot like falling in love,

Even if in many ways, you were still in my head~

----------------------------------------------------------

Smooth as a whisper, it could weather any storm.

But time's cruel embrace, it fades away,

Leaving behind echoes of a love in disarray.

(I think I made you up inside my head~)

----------------------------------------------------------

Twisted words, Twisted minds,

God, you make me remind,

I shut my eyes, and all the world drops dead.

(I think I made you up inside my head~)

----------------------------------------------------------

~

Authors Notes:

Thank you so much for reading! ๐Ÿ’•

Comment which story of mine you think is connected to this piece...

Reference of title and quotes by - Sylvia Plath's poem.

sad poetryMental Healthart
36

About the Creator

Kodah

- Storyteller, Love/Romance, Poetry, Dark, Mental health, Psychological, Surreal, Nature, Mythical

~๐“ข๐“ฝ๐“ธ๐“ป๐“ฒ๐“ฎ๐“ผ ๐“ฌ๐“ช๐“ท ๐“ซ๐“ฎ ๐“ช ๐“ต๐“ฒ๐“ฝ๐“ฝ๐“ต๐“ฎ ๐“ญ๐“ฎ๐“ฎ๐“น~

Reader insights

Outstanding

Excellent work. Looking forward to reading more!

Top insights

  1. Excellent storytelling

    Original narrative & well developed characters

  2. Heartfelt and relatable

    The story invoked strong personal emotions

Add your insights

Comments (22)

Sign in to comment
  • Mika Oka3 days ago

    Great poem, Kodah

  • M. Lee3 months ago

    I loved this, itโ€™s so moving & the repetition at the ends feels like a chant, which made my reading experience even better!

  • Lacy Loar-Gruenler4 months ago

    I love this Kodah! And congrats on Top Story!

  • Carrie 4 months ago

    Congrats on top story!!๐Ÿ’•โค๏ธ

  • JBaz4 months ago

    There is a lot more to this than the words, you somehow managed to evoke emotions of hidden inner feelings. ( just my thoughts) Congratulations

  • Back to say congratulations on your Top Story! ๐ŸŽ‰๐Ÿ’–๐ŸŽŠ๐ŸŽ‰๐Ÿ’–๐ŸŽŠ

  • Joe Patterson4 months ago

    Congrats on top story.

  • Alexander McEvoy4 months ago

    This was powerful Congrats on earning Top Story! I might be projecting my own stuff onto this piece, but I got the sense that the speaker was talking about a person in whose personality they were deceived and believe that invented it themselves

  • Babs Iverson4 months ago

    Awesome!!! Love it!!!๐Ÿ’•โค๏ธโค๏ธ Congratulations on Top Story too!!!

  • Test4 months ago

    Well done! Keep pushing forward with your excellent workโ€”congrats!

  • Blake Booth4 months ago

    I shut my eyes, and all the world drops dead. What was a great opening line. Good job.

  • Priya P.4 months ago

    Lovely poem Kodahโค๏ธ

  • This felt so poignant and intense but I'm not sure to which piece of yours this is connected to ๐Ÿ˜…

  • indigo kerm4 months ago

    Love it! So sad yet so beautiful๐Ÿ’•

  • Jade Loson4 months ago

    Beautiful Kodah!

  • Test4 months ago

    You're doing amazing work

  • Mother Combs4 months ago

    Nice rhythm

  • NICE

  • GOOD

  • Lana V Lynx4 months ago

    I think everyone makes up a perfect lover inside their head at least once in their life. Well done!

Find us on social media

Miscellaneous links

  • Explore
  • Contact
  • Privacy Policy
  • Terms of Use
  • Support

ยฉ 2024 Creatd, Inc. All Rights Reserved.