Poets logo

in my head

you don't know

By Heather WhittallPublished 3 years ago 1 min read
2
in my head
Photo by Volkan Olmez on Unsplash

Within my head I am alone

Nowhere I can call home

Screaming out into the night

Hoping for the smallest light

Expectations break my spine

But people won't hear me whine

Scattered hopes and scattered dreams

Leaving me with silent screams

You won't know and nor will I

When it is our time to die

But laying here inside my bed

Thoughts run through an empty head

Screaming

Shouting

Shutting me out

Something is wrong without a doubt

But you won't see

Or set me free

As the torment is inside of me

It's not your fault

Nor is it mine

That I pretend everything is fine

So with a final breath I'll say

Finally it ends today

heartbreak
2

About the Creator

Reader insights

Be the first to share your insights about this piece.

How does it work?

Add your insights

Comments

There are no comments for this story

Be the first to respond and start the conversation.

Sign in to comment

    Find us on social media

    Miscellaneous links

    • Explore
    • Contact
    • Privacy Policy
    • Terms of Use
    • Support

    © 2024 Creatd, Inc. All Rights Reserved.