Poets logo

In my dreams

dreams

By Ralph S McConnellPublished 2 years ago 1 min read
Like

Dreams are good at recreating reality

The seeds that were lost to the world

I wake up in a dream

Dreams make wishes come true

.

At this time, I often dream

In dreams, we can talk face to face

We can love and hate without reservation

Dreams are my castle

All the emotions are naked

.

There's no formula

Without any hands or feet

The door of dreams is wide open

Anyone can come in

As long as you're here, you're the star

.

Dreams are fair and just

impartial

Is the greatest gift to mankind

Is the most dignified expression of human beings

Make a whole me

.

In a dream

I did everything I could to change

It's like I'm awake

inspirational
Like

About the Creator

Ralph S McConnell

Reader insights

Be the first to share your insights about this piece.

How does it work?

Add your insights

Comments

There are no comments for this story

Be the first to respond and start the conversation.

Sign in to comment

    Find us on social media

    Miscellaneous links

    • Explore
    • Contact
    • Privacy Policy
    • Terms of Use
    • Support

    © 2024 Creatd, Inc. All Rights Reserved.