Poets logo

In love with a broken man

...

By ©I.M. "That Girl," Inure MusePublished 4 years ago 1 min read
Like

I’m still in love with a broken man.

Who’s lost his way, deep in a cave, lined with weeds of pain.

Who’s love for me, drove us, insane.

I often think to back then.

When we danced in the sun, waiting by the bus stop, and his

big brown eyes, sleek thick brows, staring down at me.

And with those lips, soft as a newborn skin, he played with my coppered sun,

black, wavy, hair.

And with his hands and soft olive palms, joyfully jiggled my bum.

He was beautiful then.

A wonderful man...

Until, he changed one day.

Wandering aimlessly in a haze of white sands, fog and lies.

Spewing hurtful words, in lieu of praise and, “I love you.”

Sometimes, while

looking me dead in my eyes.

A living ghost, noosed in guilt, taken from me, when I loved them the most.

Wrists chained; love maimed.

©I.M. "That Girl Muse".

Blackened eyes, watching him walk away.

sad poetry
Like

About the Creator

©I.M. "That Girl," Inure Muse

Hi! I'm "That Girl Muse," author, artist, muse, poet, surrealist and spirit guide, who uses creativity as a means to heal the mind. Each poem's a lil' bit of Inure Muse's story @Find_the_muse & support my work. You can also book me online!

Reader insights

Be the first to share your insights about this piece.

How does it work?

Add your insights

Comments

There are no comments for this story

Be the first to respond and start the conversation.

Sign in to comment

    Find us on social media

    Miscellaneous links

    • Explore
    • Contact
    • Privacy Policy
    • Terms of Use
    • Support

    © 2024 Creatd, Inc. All Rights Reserved.