Poets logo

Claudita

Es el nombre de esta chica.

By ©I.M. "That Girl," Inure MusePublished 4 years ago 1 min read
Like

"Claudita".

That’s her name, the secret girl who I loved once and who also drives me insane. Lol, it’s funny the way we met? I went over to her house for a ‘Spanish project.’

She made out, with me, for hours on her couch while her mom upstairs slept. No really! She was in my class, not just a girl with a fabulous ass but a great personality. She had this beautiful body, long brown wavy hair with these blond streaks and these hazel green eyes that drilled their way into me.

This, girl, I thought, at one time, was one of a kind. My life. We had the best conversations, I mean, she wasn't very academic but street smart, humble, creative, with a beautiful mind!

And it wasn’t until some time later, I realized this girl never really had the same love for me. The fun was over for her, she dropped me for a guy named _______ got pregnant, and without a word dumped me.

Seven years later I see her on a bus, and she’s saying “Hi” to me.

slam poetry
Like

About the Creator

©I.M. "That Girl," Inure Muse

Hi! I'm "That Girl Muse," author, artist, muse, poet, surrealist and spirit guide, who uses creativity as a means to heal the mind. Each poem's a lil' bit of Inure Muse's story @Find_the_muse & support my work. You can also book me online!

Reader insights

Be the first to share your insights about this piece.

How does it work?

Add your insights

Comments

There are no comments for this story

Be the first to respond and start the conversation.

Sign in to comment

    Find us on social media

    Miscellaneous links

    • Explore
    • Contact
    • Privacy Policy
    • Terms of Use
    • Support

    © 2024 Creatd, Inc. All Rights Reserved.