Poets logo

In a Daze

Look in my eyes, am I tellin lies?

By Amandeezzy Published 6 years ago 1 min read
Like

The truth comes when a man cums

Never met a man who knows my body,

wants to learn every curve to my body,

earn my body.

How can you love me cause I let you inside

but when questions are asked they’re ignored

and you hide.

Love me from the inside out without a doubt

I swear everyone’s tryna fuck with someone

just for some clout.

I gave you what you thought was the best of me

but baby little did you know

I gave it to you with ease.

Now you think you own me and know me

Man I’m tired of these needs

that makes people feel as though they’ve succeeded

to see what’s really beneath everything I bring.

That’s the real me the hidden behind the scenes me

Why I see what I see

And who I’m meant to be

But do you even hear me

I know you feel me

Cause the chills I give that go to down to your feet

I’m on my own level I don’t ever compete

Ya had my in my feelings one to many times

yet still couldn’t even understand

why tears came to my eyes.

I’m done playin with my heart

But I ain’t outta the game

I know I’m right in front of you,

you think I’m looking at you the same.

But I went another way

So pay close attention

cause my minds always aware

but emotionally now I’ll never be there.

sad poetry
Like

About the Creator

Amandeezzy

The light shines in the darkness and the darkness has not overcome it.

John 1:5

Reader insights

Be the first to share your insights about this piece.

How does it work?

Add your insights

Comments

There are no comments for this story

Be the first to respond and start the conversation.

Sign in to comment

    Find us on social media

    Miscellaneous links

    • Explore
    • Contact
    • Privacy Policy
    • Terms of Use
    • Support

    © 2024 Creatd, Inc. All Rights Reserved.